Boundless Blog Tour

About the Book:

This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval. When Selah found true love with Prince Torden of Norway, she never imagined she’d have to leave him behind. All because the Beholder’s true mission was a secret Selah’s crew didn’t trust her to keep: transporting weapons to the rebels fighting against the brutal tsarytsya, whose shadow looms over their next port of Shvartsval’d. A place Selah hoped she’d never go.But gone is the girl who departed Potomac filled with fear. With a stockpile ofweapons below decks and her heart hanging in the balance, Selah is determined to see the Beholder’s quest to its end.

Thoughts:

The second book definitely has a very different feel than the first. While the Beholder focused on romance and finding your own way in the world. Finding a love that is between two people instead of just one sided the Boundless is not that. Instead it is darker, grittier, and has almost no romance to be seen. It picked up right as the first book ended and devles deeper into Selah finding her own way and becoming a real leader.
I enjoyed the book but for different reasons than the first. It had quite the story that felt so much darker. I wish it had more romance but that is just me needing a lot of romance. The ending finishes up everything but also leaves a bunch of stuff open. It felt like it could have had a third book but leaving it here works as well.


About the Author

Anna Bright is an indie bookseller by day and an author by night who still gets in trouble for reading when she’s supposed to be doing other things. When not hiding out among books, she loves concerts, roller coasters, and adventures at home and abroad. Anna lives with her husband and cat in a charming cobblestoned neighborhood in Washington, DC, but you can find her online at http://www.annabrightbooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram at @brightlyanna.

Author Links

Goodreads
Website
Twitter
Instagram
Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s