Muted – Welcome Post

Hey everyone! Today starts our tour of Muted by Tami Charles!

This Verse novel was absolutely breathtaking. I am so excited to help promote and cannot wait for everyone else to love it too! We have so many great influencers to help us promote this book.

Make sure to check our blog post on the Website which will be updated each day with our tour hosts posts. You can also follow us on Twitter @ToursTerminal #MUTEDTour


About the Book

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds!

Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.

For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown.

So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean “Mercury” Ellis. Merc gives them everything: parties, perks, wild nights — plus hours and hours in the recording studio. Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls have to tell are all worth it.

Until they’re not.

Denver begins to realize that she’s trapped in Merc’s world, struggling to hold on to her own voice. As the dream turns into a nightmare, she must make a choice: lose her big break, or get broken.

Inspired by true events, Muted is a fearless exploration of the dark side of the music industry, the business of exploitation, how a girl’s dreams can be used against her — and what it takes to fight back.

Buy Links

Goodreads



Tour Schedule – Bloggers

Feb 9th

What She Will Read – Welcome Post
forthennovellovers – Review
The Baroness of Books – Spotlight

Feb 10th

Metaphors and Miscellanea – Review
We Write at Dawn – Spotlight

Feb 11th

A Short Book Lover – Review
What She Will Read – Review

Feb 12th

Endless Pages – Review

Feb 13th

Allisa White’s Book Blog – Review

Feb 14th

Chloe Scully – Playlist
Geekiemind – Review

Feb 15th

Storme Reads A Lot – Playlist
Whimsicalblessingsblog – Review

Feb 16th

BooksDramas&More – Review
leosthetics – Review

Feb 17th

Oh! The Books You Can Read! – Review
The World of Celia McMahon – Review

Feb 18th

A Bronx Latina Reads – Review
Pop Reads Reviews – Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s