Muted Blog Tour

Hello! I am so excited to be able to help promote Muted today on my blog. This was a surprising read that I absolutely enjoyed. Be sure to follow along on twitter: @ToursTerminal  #MUTEDTour

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds!

Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.

For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown.

So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean “Mercury” Ellis. Merc gives them everything: parties, perks, wild nights — plus hours and hours in the recording studio. Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls have to tell are all worth it.

Until they’re not.

Denver begins to realize that she’s trapped in Merc’s world, struggling to hold on to her own voice. As the dream turns into a nightmare, she must make a choice: lose her big break, or get broken.

Inspired by true events, Muted is a fearless exploration of the dark side of the music industry, the business of exploitation, how a girl’s dreams can be used against her — and what it takes to fight back.


Thoughts:

I admit it has been a very long time since I have read a novel written in verse. Especially one that flowed like music. Muted did just that. Instead of feeling tedious this was instead a fast read that felt complete. I didn’t get confused or bored. If I was more musical I would be able to relate how this felt to music and the music it called out of me. Instead I will just say that this should be a must read for everyone. It shows a different side that one may not always see and has messages written in that you feel.


Buy Links

Goodreads
Amazon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s